First Presbyterian Church


The Session is the major decision-making body of the church. Thirteen elders, chosen by the congregation, work with the pastors and staff to sustain and support the congregation. The Session supervises and guides the overall life of the church.
Current members of Session are:

Class of 2020
Duncan Bryson
Taylor Johnston
Gayle Russell
Sandy Saunders
Rich Schaefer

Class of 2021
Debbie Bennett
Steve Coats
Ben Jolly
Jim Sawyer

Class of 2022
John Earnhardt
Ken Knight
Sandy Rogers
Ellen Snyder