First Presbyterian Church


The Diaconate is made up of leaders of the church who commit time and energy to caring for the congregation. Through fellowship, prayer, and devotion, the deacons help those inside and outside the church grow in love and faith.
Current members of the Diaconate are:

Class of 2018
Mark Donham
Jim Hesley
Taylor Jolly
Connie Wallace, Moderator
Chris Whitley
Elizabeth Wilson

Class of 2019
Leah Beamon
Laura Beth Marks
Jack MOrton
Brett Richards
Rose Saltzman, Vice Moderator

Class of 2020
Kate Gibson
Jill Niebler
Tom Norwood